Officers & Executive Council Members

OFFICERS

President

Peter Zachar, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Auburn University Montgomery
P. O. Box 244023
Montgomery, AL 36124-4023
pzachar@mail.aum.edu

Vice President

Christian Perring Ph.D.
cperring@yahoo.com
http://christianperring.com/

Secretary

James Phillips, M.D.
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry
Yale School of Medicine
88 Noble Avenue
Milford, CT 06460
james.phillips@yale.edu

Treasurer

John Z. Sadler, M.D.
Daniel W. Foster Professor of Medical Ethics
Professor  of Psychiatry & Clinical Sciences
Distinguished Teaching Professor
Chief, Division of Ethics
Department of Psychiatry
Co-Editor:  Philosophy, Psychiatry, & Psychology
UT Southwestern
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX  75390-9070
John.Sadler@UTSouthwestern.edu

Executive Council

Robyn Bluhm, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy/
Lyman Briggs College
Michigan State University
rbluhm@msu.edu
http://michiganstate.academia.edu/RobynBluhmm

Jeffrey D. Bedrick, M.A., M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Drexel Psychiatry
Jeffrey.Bedrick@DrexelMed.edu

Mona Gupta, MD CM,FRCPC,PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Montreal
Psychiatrist, CHUM (Saint Luc)
1058 rue Saint-Denis
Montreal, QC
H2X 3J4
Canada
514-890-8000 ext. 36155
http://umontreal.academia.edu/MonaGupta
mona.gupta@umontreal.ca

Douglas  Heinrichs, MD
5034 Dorsey Hall Dr
Ellicott City,
MD 21042
410-964-6486
dwheinrichs@gmail.com

Edwin L. Hersch M.A., M.D., F.R.C.P.(C)
Psychiatrist (in Private Practice),
Adjunct Professor, Graduate Program in History and Theory of Psychology, York University.
586 Eglinton Ave. East,
Suite #707,
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M4P 1P2.
(416) 480-0042
edwinhersch@bellnet.ca

Ginger Hoffman, Ph.D., Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy
Saint Joseph’s University
5600 City Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19131
ginger.hoffman@sju.edu
http://www.gingerhoffman.com/

Brent M. Kious, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Instructor, Department of Psychiatry
University of Utah
501 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
brent.kious@hsc.utah.edu

Aaron Kostko, Ph.D.
Center for Learning Innovation
University of Minnesota
Rochester,
111 South Broadway Suite 300,
Rochester, MN 55904
atkostko@r.umn.edu

Robert S. Kruger  Ph.D.,
Private Practice of Psychology,
29 East Main Street,
Westport,
CT 06880;
203-227-2161
drrskruger@gmail.com

Paul Lieberman, MD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior (Clinical)
Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Box G-A1, Providence,
Rhode Island 02912
Paul_Lieberman@Brown.EDU
Work: +1 401-455-6473

Douglas Porter , M.D.,
Medical Director,
Algiers Behavioral Health Center,
3100 General DeGaulle Drive
New Orleans, LA, 70114
douglasporter@cox.net
504-361-6500

Claire Pouncey, M.D., Ph.D.
Eudaimonia Associates, LLC
210 West Rittenhouse Square
Suite 404
Philadelphia, PA  19103
215.545.9700
cpouncey@rcn.com

Nancy Nyquist Potter, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Philosophy
Associate with the Department of Psychiatry and
Behavioral Sciences
University of Louisville 40292
http://louisville.edu/faculty/nlpott01/

Kathryn Tabb
Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy
Columbia University
http://www.kathryntabb.com/

Serife Tekin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy & Religion;
Daemen College
4380 Main Street,
Amherst, NY 14226
(serife.tekin@gmail.com)
http://www.serifetekin.com/

G. Scott Waterman, M.D., M.A.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychiatry
University of Vermont
Burlington, Vermont 05405
Scott.Waterman@uvm.edu

J. Melvin Woody, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Philosophy
Connecticut College
New London, Connecticut 06371
jmwoo@conncoll.edu

Emeritus Members

Jerome L. Kroll, M.D.
Professor of Psychiatry Emeritus
University of Minnesota Medical School
Community-University health Care Clinic
2201 Bloomington Avenue south
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55404
University of Minnesota Medical School
kroll001@umn.edu

Jennifer Radden, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita
Philosophy Department
University of Massachusetts at Boston

Louis A. Sass, Ph.D.
Department of Clinical Psychology
GSAPP – Rutgers University
152 Frelinghuysen Rd.
Piscataway, New Jersey 08854-8085
LouisSass@aol.com

International Advisory Board

Professor K.W.M. Fulford
Department of Philosophy
University of Warwick
Coventry CV4 7AL
United Kingdom
pysak@titanic.csv.warwick.ac.uk

Prof. dr. Gerrit Glas
Professor of Philosophy and Psychiatry, Extraordinary Professor of Reformational Philosophy
Institute for Philosophy
Leiden University
http://www.hum.leiden.edu/philosophy/organisation/staff/glas.html

Emilio L. Mordini, M.D.
Centre for Science, Society and Citizenship
Via Sistina 37
00187 Rome
ITALY
e.mordini@bioethics.it

Jean Naudin, M.D.
Clinique Universitaire de Psychiatrie et Psychologie
Médicale
CHU Timone
Rue Saint-Pierre
13005 Marseille
FRANCE
jean.naudin@wanadoo.fr

Giovanni Stanghellini, M.D.
U.O. Sperimentale di Psichiatria
Dipartimento di Salute Mentale
Università di Firenze
Viale Michelangiolo 41
I-50141 Florence
ITALY
giostan@libero.it