Officers & Executive Council Members

OFFICERS

President

Peter Zachar, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Associate Dean, College of Sciences
Auburn University Montgomery
P. O. Box 244023
Montgomery, AL 36124-4023
pzachar@aum.edu

Vice President

Christian Perring Ph.D.
cperring@yahoo.com

Secretary

James Phillips, M.D.
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry
Yale School of Medicine
88 Noble Avenue
Milford, CT 06460
james.phillips@yale.edu

Treasurer

John Z. Sadler, M.D.
Daniel W. Foster Professor of Medical Ethics
Professor  of Psychiatry & Clinical Sciences
Distinguished Teaching Professor
Chief, Division of Ethics
Department of Psychiatry
Co-Editor:  Philosophy, Psychiatry, & Psychology
UT Southwestern
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX  75390-9070
John.Sadler@UTSouthwestern.edu

Executive Secretary

Şerife Tekin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Medical Humanities
University of Texas at San Antonio
Department of Philosophy and Classics
1 UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
serife.tekin@utsa.edu
http://www.serifetekin.com/

Past President

Claire Pouncey, M.D., Ph.D.
Eudaimonia Associates, LLC
210 West Rittenhouse Square
Suite 404
Philadelphia, PA  19103
215.545.9700
cpouncey@rcn.com

Executive Council

Awais Aftab, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH
Staff Psychiatrist, Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare (Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services), Northfield, OH
awaisaftab@gmail.com

Robyn Bluhm, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy/
Lyman Briggs College
Michigan State University
rbluhm@msu.edu
http://michiganstate.academia.edu/RobynBluhmm

Jeffrey D. Bedrick, M.A., M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Drexel Psychiatry
Jeffrey.Bedrick@DrexelMed.edu

Louis Charland, Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy
University of Western Ontario
Stevenson Hall, Room 3133
Email: charland@uwo.ca

Douglas  Heinrichs, MD
5034 Dorsey Hall Dr
Ellicott City,
MD 21042
410-964-6486
dwheinrichs@gmail.com

Edwin L. Hersch M.A., M.D., F.R.C.P.(C)
Psychiatrist (in Private Practice),
Adjunct Professor, Graduate Program in History and Theory of Psychology, York University.
586 Eglinton Ave. East,
Suite #707,
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M4P 1P2.
(416) 480-0042
edwinhersch@gmail.com

Ginger Hoffman, Ph.D., Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy
Saint Joseph’s University
5600 City Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19131
ginger.hoffman@sju.edu
http://www.gingerhoffman.com/

Phoebe Friesen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Biomedical Ethics Unit
Department of Social Studies of Medicine
McGill University
phoebe.friesen@mcgill.ca
http://www.phoebefriesen.com

Brent M. Kious, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Instructor, Department of Psychiatry
University of Utah
501 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
brent.kious@hsc.utah.edu

Aaron Kostko, Ph.D.
Center for Learning Innovation
University of Minnesota
Rochester,
111 South Broadway Suite 300,
Rochester, MN 55904
atkostko@r.umn.edu

Robert S. Kruger  Ph.D.,
Private Practice of Psychology,
29 East Main Street,
Westport,
CT 06880;
203-227-2161
drrskruger@gmail.com

Paul Lieberman, MD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior (Clinical)
Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Box G-A1, Providence,
Rhode Island 02912
Paul_Lieberman@Brown.EDU
Work: +1 401-455-6473

Douglas Porter , M.D.,
Medical Director,
Algiers Behavioral Health Center,
3100 General DeGaulle Drive
New Orleans, LA, 70114
douglasporter@cox.net
504-361-6500

Nancy Nyquist Potter, Ph.D.
Emerita Professor, Department of Philosophy
Adjunct, Department of Psychiatry and
Behavioral Sciences
University of Louisville 40292
http://louisville.edu/faculty/nlpott01/

Kathryn Tabb
Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy
Bard College
http://www.kathryntabb.com/

G. Scott Waterman, M.D., M.A.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychiatry
University of Vermont
Burlington, Vermont 05405
Scott.Waterman@uvm.edu

J. Melvin Woody, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Philosophy
Connecticut College
New London, Connecticut 06371
jmwoo@conncoll.edu

Jon Tsou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies
Iowa State University
jtsou@iastate.edu
https://sites.google.com/site/jytsou/

Emeritus Members

Jerome L. Kroll, M.D.
Professor of Psychiatry Emeritus
University of Minnesota Medical School
Community-University health Care Clinic
2201 Bloomington Avenue south
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55404
University of Minnesota Medical School
kroll001@umn.edu

Jennifer Radden, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita
Philosophy Department
University of Massachusetts at Boston

Louis A. Sass, Ph.D.
Department of Clinical Psychology
GSAPP – Rutgers University
152 Frelinghuysen Rd.
Piscataway, New Jersey 08854-8085
LouisSass@aol.com