Affiliated, Local & Special Interest Groups

Affiliated Groups

International Network for Philosophy and Psychiatry (INPP)

Philosophical Issues in Psychiatry Research Group

AAPP Local Chapters

Boston, Massachusetts
Jennifer H. Radden, D.Phil.
Philosophy Department
University of Massachusetts
Boston, MA 02125
617-287-6546 (Tel)
617-287-6511 (Fax)

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Ginger A. Hoffman, Ph.D., Ph.D.
Philosophy Department
St. Joseph’s University
Philadelphia, PA 19131
610-660-2883 (Tel)
ginger.hoffman@sju.edu (Email)

Providence, Rhode Island
Paul B. Lieberman, MD
345 Blackstone Blvd.
Providence, RI 02906
(401) 455-6473 (Tel)
(401) 455-6229 (Fax)
paul_lieberman@brown.edu

Dallas, Texas
John Z. Sadler, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry
UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75235-9070
214-648-3390 (Tel)
214-648-7980 (Fax)
sadler@utsw.swmed.edu

New Haven, Connecticut
James Phillips, M.D.
88 Noble Avenue
Milford, CT 06460
203-877-0566 (Tel)
203-877-2652 (Fax)
james.phillips@yale.edu

New York, New York
Christian Perring, Ph.D.
Philosophy & Religious Studies
Dowling College
Idle Hour Blvd.
Oakdale, NY 11769
516-244-3349 (Tel)
516-244-3349 (Fax)
cperring@yahoo.com
Philosophy of Psychiatry Announcements E-Mail List: 

https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/philosophyofpsychiatry-announcements/info

Toronto, Canada Chapter
Edwin Hersch
586 Eglington Ave. E., Suite 707
Toronto, Ontario
Canada M4P1P2
edwinhersch@bellnet.ca

Japanese Association for Psychiatry and Philosophy
Dr. Takeshi Utsumi
Department of Psychiatry
Tokyo University School of Medicine
2-11-1, Kaga, Itabashi-ku
Tokyo, 173-8605
Japan
utsumi@med.teikyo-u.ac.jp

 

Special Interest Groups

Continental Philosophy & Psychiatry
Philip Sinaikin, M.D.
441 N. Causeway
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
PhilSin@aol.com

Advertisements